The country of Angola, or The Republic of Angola (República de Angola) is situated in the southwest part of Africa whose capital is the city of Luanda. Angola is bathed by the Atlantic Ocean offering many natural wonders along the coast including tropical beaches, in Luanda as well as in Bengo Province.
The Portuguese has influenced Angola’s culture, such as in the cuisine. The country and specially Luanda, is home to distinctive music styles such as kuduro and kizomba.

Population: over 12 million inhabitants

Capital: Luanda

Other cities: Lobito, Kuito, Lubango, Malanje, Caluquembe, Ganda

Religion: mostly Christians

Climate: two seasons: dry season May to October hot and rainy season from November to April, temperatures between 15 degrees Celsius in winter to 21 degrees Celsius in summer

Popular places to visit: Luanda, Quiçama/Kissama National Park, Kalandula Falls, Zambezi River, Tundavala Gap (Fenda da Tundavala)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand