Bermuda, officially the Islands of Bermuda, is an autonomous British Territory situated in the North Atlantic Ocean. Bermuda is composed of seven main islands, very close to each other, and connected by bridges forming a main land. The archipelago has many small islands, especially off the shore of Pembroke Parish, set on a short peninsula on the east part of the Great Sound.
The Islands of Bermuda offer paradisiacal beaches, surrounded by reefs that attract divers from all around the world. Among the greenery, there are colonial pastel-coloured houses and a certain urban elegance, namely at the capital Hamilton. The most popular stretches of pink-sand are the Horseshoe Bay and Elbow Beach.

Population: approximately 72 thousand inhabitants

Capital: Hamilton

Other major towns: Saint George

Religion: Christianity (Protestant about 46%)

Climate: Sub-tropical. Equable, mild and humid

Main attractions: beaches, Royal Naval Dockyard complex, Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo, Ocean Discovery Centre @ Bermuda Underwater Exploration Institute, Crystal Cave, Fort St. Catherine, Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand