The Cayman Islands is an autonomous United Kingdom's Overseas Territory composed of the islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, situated in the western Caribbean Sea.
Known for being an offshore haven, the financial sector is responsible for 55% of the Cayman Islands’ economy, with tourism also being significant. These islands are much visited thanks to its sites for sunbathing, swimming, sailing, scuba diving and snorkelling, such as reefs and wrecks, accessible from shore. The fine capital city of George Town hosts year-round cruise ships.
Seven Mile Beach is a must-go site, and the west part of Grand Cayman, the largest island, is ideal to see rays in Stingray City. Rock climbing, hiking and fishing are also popular on Cayman Brac island. In Little Cayman, the most famous diving spot is Bloody Bay Wall, which divers described as ‘one of the Seven Underwater Wonders of the Diving World’. 
See for yourself through the live webcams what makes this archipelago so special.

Population: around 60 thousand

Capital: George Town 

Other major cities: West Bay, Bodden Town, East End, North Side

Religion: Protestant (67%), Roman Catholic (14%)

Climate: Tropical, with a wet season from May to October, and a dry season from November to April.

Main attractions: Seven Mile Beach, diving sites (such as Sunset Reef), Stingray City, Cayman Turtle Farm, Cayman Islands National Museum, Crystal Caves, Mastic Reserve, Bloody Bay Marine Park, Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park, Starfish Point, Hell

Main airports: Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand