Officially known as Republic of Croatia (Republika Hrvatska), this Eastern European country bathed by the Adriatic Sea has over 4 million inhabitants and comprises over a thousand islands, such as Krk (Primorje-Gorski Kotar County). The long Adriatic coast is the warmest area while most of the country enjoys a moderately rainy and warm continental climate.

Zagreb is the capital and largest city. Dubrovnik’s Old Town encircled by 16th-century walls, the Diocletian's Palace, in Split, the Kraka National Park, Plitvice Lakes National Park, in Karlovac, as well as the cities of Rijeka, Pula (Istria peninsula) and Osijek are all places worth visiting. If you love a beautiful sunset, you should not miss the live streaming from Hvar island, which belongs to the Split-Dalmatia County.

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand