The county of Osijek-Baranja (Osječko-baranjskažupanija) is situated in the northeast part of Croatia. Its administrative centre is Osijek on the river Drava, composed of two main areas - the upper town, with the main square - Trg Ante Starcevic, and the Old Town known as Tvrđa, with the best preserved Baroque buildings in Croatia. The county's cities: Osijek, Beli Manastir, Belisce, Dakovo, Donji Miholjac, Nasice, Valpovo are ideal to explore by bicycle, and beyond, as there are cycling routes such as the Greenway until the south part of Hungary.

Population: over 305 thousand inhabitants

Capital: Osijek

Other major cities: Đakovo, Našice, Valpovo, Belišće, Beli Manastir

Main attractions: Osijek Old Town (Tvrđa), Palace of Slavonian General Command (home to University of Osijek), Osijek Archaeological Museum, Europe Avenue, Croatian National Theatre, Kino Urania,  Kopački Rit,   Church of St Peter and St Paul, Church of the Raising of the Holy Cross, Osijek Zoo, Pivnica Runda, Dakovo Cathedral, Zlatna Greda Eco Centre, Karanac

Nearest Airports: Osijek Airport (OSI - Zračnaluka Osijek/Klisa)

To watch Osijek-Baranja County in real time, check out the live cams on our site!

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand