The Region of Southern Denmark (Region Syddanmark) is one of the five regions of Denmark. It comprises the southern part of Denmark mainland as well as islands - including the country’s third largest island Funen (Fyn).
The region’s capital is Vejle, situated at the end of Vejle Fjord. This is a delightful harbour town, featuring remarkable historic and contemporary architecture, many cultural sites, beautiful waterfronts and forested hills. It is also known as a shopping town, with and attractive pedestrian shopping centre.
On the North Sea coastline there are holiday resorts such as Vejers, and port towns namely Esbjerg, home to significant museums and the famous monument “Men Meets the Sea”. Also on the west coast is Wadden Sea National Park, part of part of the UNESCO's Wadden Sea World Heritage Site. See the Live Streaming Webcams.

Population: estimated 1, 3 million people

Capital: Vejle

Other major cities: Esbjerg, Odense, Sønderborg

Main attractions: Legoland Billund, Egeskov Castle, Givskud Zoo, Funen Village, Sønderborg Castle, Men at Sea (monument), Bridgewalking Lillebælt, Ribe Vikinge Center, Wadden Sea National Park (Nationalpark Vadehavet), Ribe Cathedral, Tirpitz Museum, Jelling Mounds, Runic Stones and Church

Nearest Airports: Billund Airport (BLL - Billund Lufthavn), Sønderborg Airport (SGD - Sønderborg Lufthavn)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand