East Sussex is a county situated in South East England, being bordered by the counties of Kent, Surrey and West Surrey, and bathed by the English Channel to the south.

On the north side of the county is the geological area of the Weald, characterised by woodland, namely part of Ashdown Forest, rolling hills, scattered farms and villages. In the southern part, we point out the terrains of the South Downs known for the chalk uplands, as Beachy Head, close to Eastbourne City, and the cliffs of Seven Sisters meeting the sea. Lands are lower between these areas, being crossed by plenty of rivers and streams from the north. Discover the cities and landscapes of this region in the Webcamtaxi live webcam-sharing system!

 Population: approximately 550 thousand 

Capital: Lewes

Other major cities: Brighton and Hove, Wealden, Eastbourne, Rother, Hastings

Main attractions: South Downs National Park, Eastbourne Pier, Hastings Pier, Beachy Head, Seven Sisters, East Hill Cliff Railway, Bewl Water, the castles of Bodiam, Herstmonceux, Lewes, Pevensey and Hastings, Battle Abbey, Bateman's 

Nearest Airports:  Shoreham (ESH), London Gatwick airport (LGW), Lydd Airport (LYX)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand