The county of Surrey is situated in South East England. It shares borders with the counties of East and West Sussex to the south, Kent to the east, Greater London to the northeast, Hampshire to the west and Berkshire to the northwest. Surrey has large protected areas such as Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and South Downs National Park. Surrey attracts visitors to its beautiful natural sites including Winkworth Arboretum; the county offers recreation areas such as Chessington World of Adventures Resort, and historical landmarks including Guildford Castle. In the midst of scenic landscapes you will find picturesque towns and villages featuring unique identities.

Population: over 1.1 million inhabitants

Capital: Kingston upon Thames (extra-territorially)

Other places: Guilford, Woking, Ewell, Camberley, Ashford, Epsom, Farnham, Staines, Redhill

Main attractions: Waverley Abbey, Leith Hill Tower, Tudor manor house, Guildford Castle, Guildford Cathedral, (Loseley Park), Mercedes-Benz World, Brooklands Museum, Watts Gallery – Artists’ Village, Winkworth Arboretum, Royal Botanic Gardens, British Wildlife Centre (Kew), Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, South Downs National Park, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Saw – The Ride (Thorpe Park)

Nearest Airports: Gatwick Airport, London Gatwick (LGW)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand