West Yorkshire is a metropolitan county in England. It is an inland county sharing borders with North Yorkshire to the north and east, Lancashire to the northwest, Greater Manchester to the southwest, Derbyshire to the south, and South Yorkshire to the south and southeast. It is composed of the boroughs of City of Leeds, City of Wakefield, City of Bradford, Calderdale and Kirklees.
The administrative centre is in the fascinating city of Leeds, on the River Aire. Leeds offers you superb shopping experiences at the Victoria Quarter, excellent dining and nightlife around Call Lane, exquisite historic landmarks and the major Roundhay Park. In the Cultural Quarter you will find Royal Armouries Museum, a top tourist attraction in Leeds.
In West Yorkshire you will find the West Yorkshire Area, the 4th largest urban area in England, which curiously includes large areas of agricultural fields.

Population: estimated 2.3 million inhabitants

Capital: Leeds

Other major cities: Bradford, Huddersfield, Halifax, Keighley, Great Britain, Wakefield

Main attractions: Leeds city centre, Kirkstall Abbey, Titus Salt's mill, Leeds Town Hall, Harewood House, Keighley and Worth Valley Railway, Roundhay Park, Brontë Parsonage Museum, Eureka! The National Children's Museum, The Piece Hall, Nostell Priory, Peak District National Park

Nearest Airports: Leeds Bradford Airport (LBA)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand