The Republic of Ghana lies along the Atlantic Ocean and Gulf of Guinea, in West Africa. It shares borders with the countries of Burkina Faso in the north, Togo in the east and Ivory Coast in the west.

Population: estimated 28 million residents

Capital: Accra

Other Major Cities: Kumasi, Cape Coast, Sekondi-Takoradi, Wa, Tamale

Religion: Christian

Climate: tropical with two major seasons: the dry season and the wet season

Popular places to visit: Accra, Bolgatanga, Cape Coast, Elmina, Kumasi (center for Ashanti culture), Koforidua (location of Aburi Botanical Gardens), Obuasi, Sekondi-Takoradi, Tamale, Lake Volta, Kakum National Park

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand