The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), or Delhi (Dilli), is an administrative division of India (union territory), bordering Uttar Pradesh to the east and Haryana to the other sides. Delhi’s population goes beyond its limits making it one of the largest urban areas in the world. Delhi comprises India’s capital, New Delhi, presenting its visitors with astonishing historical landmarks such as the Red Fort, a 17th century Mughal fortress within Old Delhi. In this culturally diverse region, there are 1200 recognised heritage buildings, and 175 national heritage sites. 

Population: over 16 million

Capital: New Delhi

Major census towns: Kirari Suleman Nagar, Karawal Nagar, Bhalswa Jahangir Pur, Nangloi Jat

Main attractions: Old Delhi (or Purani Dilli), Red Fort, Masjid-i Jahan-Numa mosque, Swaminarayan Akshardham, Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar, India Gate, Sansad Bhavan, Rashtrapati Bhavan, Chandni Chowk, Humayun's Tomb, National Museum, Jantar Mantar, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib,  ISKCON Temple

Nearest Airports: Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL)

To watch Delhi in real time - Webcamtaxi, your webcam-sharing platform, is the place!

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand