The Republic of Kenya is an East African country bordered by Tanzania (south and southwest), Uganda (west), South Sudan (northwest), Ethiopia (north), Somalia (northeast) and the Indian Ocean (southeast). Traversed by the Equator, Kenya comprises mountain highlands, savannah, lakes and the Great Rift Valley that crosses the country from north to south. As you will be able to see on the live HD streaming webcams, its nature and wildlife, with lions, leopards, hippos, buffalos, giraffes and elephants, are perfect for safaris. There are also world heritage sites (e.g. Lamu) and several beaches, such as in Diani, Kilifi and Bamburi. National economy is mainly based on agriculture (tea and coffee export), and the service industry also plays an important role.

Population: Around 48 million inhabitants

Capital: Nairobi (also the country’s largest city)

Other major cities: Mombasa, Kisumu, Nakuru, Eldoret, Kehancha

Religion: Christian

Climate: humid tropical (coastline), temperate (inland) and arid (north and northeast)

Main attractions: Maasai Mara, Nairobi National Park, Amboseli National Park, Mount Kenya, Lake Nakuru National Park, Mpala Research Centre (Laikipia County), Tsavo East and West National Parks, Mombasa Cathedral, Aberdares National Park

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand