Webcamtaxi takes you to the country of Malta, or the Republic of Malta (Repubblika ta' Malta), an archipelago comprising the islands of Malta (Malta), Gozo (Għawdex) and Comino (Kemmuna) and a few other uninhabited islands, on the Mediterranean Sea, 284 km north of Africa and 80 km south of Italy. Malta is a tourist destination with outstanding historical and architectural landmarks including significant prehistoric temples, and seaside towns inviting boat tours and watersports, especially in the Central Region. The capital, Valletta, is a walled city with exquisite landmarks such as St. John’s Co-Cathedral and an impressive waterfront.

Population: around 439.9 thousand inhabitants

Capital: Valletta 

Other major cities: Saint Paul's Bay, Mosta, Sliema, Qormi, Żabbar

Religion: Roman Catholicism

Climate: Mediterranean with hot summers and mild winters

Main attractions: Saint John's Co-Cathedral, Grand Master's Palace, Upper Barrakka Gardens, Valletta waterfront, Hypogeum of Ħal-Saflieni, Tarxien Temples, Blue Grotto (sea caverns), Megalithic Temples of Malta, Mnajdra archaeological site, National Museum of Archaeology, Casa Rocca Piccola, St. Paul's Catacombs, Saint Agatha's Tower, Fort Rinella, Rotunda of Mosta, Inland Sea, Mediterraneo Marine Park,  Mdina medieval town

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand