Located in the southeastern part of the Netherlands, Limbourg is the southernmost of its 12 provinces, bordering Gelderland province to the north and Belgium to the south.

Population: Approximately 1 million inhabitants

Capital: Maastricht

Other major cities: Arcen, Thorn, Honsbroek, Sittard, Heerlen, Valkenburg, Gulpen

Main attractions: Netherlands American Cemetery and Memorial (Margraten), St. Pietersberg Caves (Maastricht), Boekhandel Dominicanen (Maastricht), Attractiepark Toverland (Sevenum), GaiaZOO (Kerkrade), Basilica of Our Lady - Onze Lieve Vrouwebasiliek (Maastricht), Vrijthof (Maastricht), Basilica of St. Servatius (Maastricht), Market Square (Maastricht), Venlo binnenstad (Venlo)

Nearest Airports: Maastricht Aachen Airport (MST)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand