Bathed by the North Sea, the province of North Holland (Noord-Holland), with an area of 2,670 km2, is located on northwest side of the Netherlands, being bordered by Utrecht and South Holland. Although Haarlem is the capital, Amsterdam is definitely the province’s largest and most famous city. In North Holland you will find many traditional Dutch villages, especially in the Waterland and Zaan regions, which are an important element of the country’s rich historical heritage.

On the live streaming cameras you will see that this diversified province offers not only peaceful green landscapes and seaside resorts, as in Petten, for visitors who want to relax, but also culture and a vibrant nightlife for those who seek city action.

Population: Over 2.7 million inhabitants

Capital: Haarlem

Other major cities: Amsterdam (the country's capital), Zaandam, Hoofddorp, Bergen, Alkmaar, Muidan, Naarden, Purmerend

Main attractions: Rijksmuseum, windmills, Zaans Museum, Anne Frank House, Van Gogh Museum, Vondelpark

Nearest Airports: Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS), Luchthaven Schiphol, located in Haarlemmermeer, is the country’s main international airport

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand