Fife is one of Scotland’s counties, located on the east coast and often referred to as the Kingdom of Fife, due to its historical importance in the past. It is also a council area, whose three main towns are Glenrothes, the council’s administrative centre, Dunfermline and Kirkcaldy. Other smaller towns include Lochgelly, Inverkeithing, Kincardine, Newburgh, Anstruther, Burntisland, Leven, Cupar and Tayport, and some of the villages are Aberdour, Springfield, Kinghorn Kinglassie, Ballingry, Elie, Auchtertool and Crossgates.

Population: Around 367,000 residents

Main attractions: Falkland Palace, Dunfermline Palace, Kellie Castle, St Andrew’s Castle, Kirkcaldy's Ravenscraig Castle, Culross Palace, St Andrew’s Cathedral, Dunfermline Abbey

Nearest Airports: The closest international airport is Edinburgh Airport (EDI), around 29 km from Glenrothes, which is served by bus and tram.

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand