Slovenia (Republika Slovenija), officially designated as the Republic of Slovenia, is a country located in southern Central Europe, bordered by the Adriatic Sea on the southwest side. Slovenia is a member of the European Union, United Nations and NATO.

A great part of the terrain is mountainous, and forests occupy more than half of the country’s territory. Slovenia has a great biological variety and is also rich in water resources, thanks to the numerous rivers, underground watercourses and an efficient aquifer system.

The exportation of goods is a major contribution to the economic development of this country that has a well-educated workforce, mainly employed in services. With its population dispersed throughout the territory, Slovenia has a well-developed infrastructure and is present in major trade routes. Discover more of this beautiful country on Webcamtaxi cam sharing.

Population: about 2,000,000

Capital: Ljubljana

Other major cities: Maribor, Celje, Kranj (in Upper Carniola)

Religion: Roman Catholic Church

Climate: Continental climate, sub-Mediterranean on the Slovene Littoral and Alpine on the northwest

Main attractions: Postojna Caves, Triple Bridge, Predjama Castle, Ljubljana Castle Tours, Bled, Bohinj Lake, Triglav National Park, Dragon Bridge, Preseren Square

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand