Gauteng is a province of South Africa comprising the largest city in the country, and provincial capital Johannesburg. The administrative centre is at Pretoria, one of the three capital cities of South Africa. This is the smallest province in the country as well as the most prosperous, with Johannesburg at the epicentre of the economy and an interesting tourist destination with a wealth of historic attractions and modern districts. Check out the live webcams to see different sights and perspectives in beautiful Gauteng!

Population: estimated 15,5 million people
Capital: Johannesburg, Pretoria
Other major cities: Benoni, Centurion, Springs, Vanderbijlpark, Vereeniging
Main attractions: Constitution Hill, Gold Reef City, Apartheid Museum, Nelson Mandela National Museum, Hector Pieterson Museum, Voortrekker Monument, Montecasino, Cradle of Humankind, Sterkfontein Caves, Maboneng neighbourhood (Johannesburg), Cullinan town
Major Airports: O. R. Tambo International Airport (JNB), Rand Airport (QRA)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand