The province of Western Cape is in the south-western coast of South Africa, bathed by the Atlantic Ocean and the Indian Ocean, and bordered by the Eastern Cape (east) and the Northern Cape (north).
In this province you will find famous landmarks including Cape Point, the Cape of Good Hope, on the tip of the stunning Cape Peninsula, and the southernmost point of Africa - Cape Agulhas.
The capital city, Cape Town, is a tourist destination famed for its mountains overlooking both the city and the sea, and Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, on the Atlantic shore.
The province offers abundant nature and splendid views such as in the Garden Route, a 300-kilometre (190 mi) scenic tour. 

Population: estimated 6.5 million inhabitants

Capital: Cape Town

Other major cities: George, Paarl, Stellenbosch, Worcester

Main attractions: Cape of Good Hope, Table Mountain National Park, Cape Point, Robberg Nature Reserve, Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden, Cango Caves, Boulders Penguin Colony, Karoo National Park, Knysna Heads (within the Garden Route), whale watching and watersports, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront,  Castle of Good Hope

Nearest Airports: Cape Town International Airport (CPT)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand