The Spanish Province of Segovia is in the autonomous community of Castile and León, situated in the central, northern part of Spain, and northwest of Madrid.
The capital city of the same name, Segovia, is on the UNESCO World Heritage List since 1985. The city's most famous landmark is the Aqueduct of Segovia, a significant structure of the Roman era. Numerous wonderful old monuments and large squares can be admired in this lively city and throughout the province. 

Population: over 160 thousand inhabitants 

Capital: Segovia

Other places: Ayllón, Coca, Cuéllar, Riaza, La Granja de San Ildefonso, Los Ángeles de San Rafael, Pedraza, Sepúlveda, Turégano 

Main attractions: Aqueduct of Segovia, Alcázar of Segovia, Royal Palace of La Granja de San Ildefonso, Segovia Cathedral, Judería (Jewish Quarter), Royal Palace of Riofrío, church of San Martín, church of Vera Cruz

Nearest Airports: Campolara Airport (LECX), Adolfo Suárez Madrid–Barajas Airport (MAD - Aeropuerto Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand