Tenerife is the largest and the most visited island of the archipelago and belongs to the autonomous region of the Canary Islands.
With an area of 3,381 km², the Province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife (Provincia de Santa Cruz de Tenerife) comprises the islands of Tenerife, El Hierro, La Gomera and La Palma. Tenerife’s lively capital city Santa Cruz is considered a top tourist destination and also home to one of the world's best-known Carnivals.
Check out the Tenerife live webcams to discover the many different places in this Spanish province.

Population: Around 1,000,000 inhabitants

Capital: Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Other major cities: Los Gigantes, Las Americas, El Médano, San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Arona, Costa Adeje, La Orotava, Los Cristianos, Granadilla de Abona, Garachico, Santiago del Teide, Taganana, Los Realejos, Puerto de la Cruz.

Main attractions: Mount Teide, Anaga Natural Park, Teno, Amarilla Mountain, Los Gigantes Cliffs, La Esperanza Hill, Auditorio de Tenerife, Basilica of Our Lady of Candelaria, San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Museo de la Naturaleza y el Hombre, Los Cristianos, Cathedral of San Cristóbal de la Laguna, Puerto de la Cruz.

Nearest Airports: Tenerife North Airport (previously known as Los Rodeos Airport) (TFN — Aeropuerto de Tenerife Norte), Tenerife South Airport (formerly Tenerife South–Reina Sofia Airport) (TFS — Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur).

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand