Lienchiang County, the smallest county in Taiwan, administers Matsu Islands (馬祖列島), an archipelago with over 19 islands and islets, the major ones being Nangan, Xiju, Dongju, Beigan and Dongyin.

Population: Over 12,000 inhabitants

Capital: Nangan Township

Other major cities: Beigan Township, Juguang Township, Dongyin Township

Main attractions: Matsu Distillery; Matsu Folk Culture Museum; War and Peace Memorial Park Exhibition Center

Nearest Airports: Matsu Nangan Airport (LZN - 馬祖南竿機場), Matsu Beigan Airport (MFK - 馬祖北竿機場)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand