Phuket (ภูเก็ต) is a southern province of Thailand in the Andaman Sea, whose capital is Phuket City, one of the oldest cities in the country.  It is composed of the main island, connected to the Phang Nga Province to the north by the Sarasin Bridge, and thirty-two other smaller islands. Phuket is a forested and mountainous resort province with outstanding beaches including Nai Harn Beach and Karon Beach, and an exuberant nightlife. 

Population: around 386 thousand

Capital: Phuket City

Other towns: Patong, Kathu

Main attractions: beaches, scuba and snorkelling, boat tours, Soi Dog Foundation, Phuket Big Buddha, Wat Chalong, Karon View Point, Phuket Trickeye Museum

Nearest Airports: Phuket International Airport (HKT - ท่าอากาศยานภูเก็ต) 

Find out what Phuket Province has to offer you here, on Webcamtaxi!

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand