Ceredigion is a principal area and historic coastal county, in West Wales. It shares borders with the counties of Gwynedd to the north, Cowys to the east, Pembrokeshire to the southwest with Cardigan Bay to the west.
It offers stunning scenery, as you will see on the live webcams, from an extensive coastline to the Cambrian Mountains.
The shoreline has excellent sand beaches and pretty coves such as Llangrannog Beach and Mwnt Beach. Among the seaside towns are Aberystwyth, Borth, New Quay, Cardigan and Aberaeron. Ceredigion also features a beautiful countryside with attractions including Cenarth Falls, Cilgerran Castle and rural market towns spread across Teifei Valley. The county’s administrative centres are based in the harbour town of Aberaeron and Aberystwyth, a vibrant university town and seaside resort in the centre of Cardigan Bay.

Population: approximately 73 thousand people

Capital: Aberaeron and Aberystwyth

Other major cities: Cardigan

Popular attractions: Devil's Bridge Falls, Vale of Rheidol Railway, Aberystwyth Castle Grounds, Llanerchaeron House, Ceredigiopn Coast Path, Strata Florida Abbey, beaches

Nearest Airports: Birmingham (BHX)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand