The county of Pembrokeshire (Sir Benfro) is in the southwest part of Wales, surrounded by sea except to the east and northeast where it shares borders with the counties of Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion.
This county has the only coastal national park in Britain - Pembrokeshire Coast National Park – since 1952. The well-preserved protected area extending 612 kilometres has marvellous and diverse landscapes to savour as well as historic sites to admire. Here one enjoys the sheltered sand beaches among the rugged shoreline, the views of the magnificent cliffs, the flooded glacial valleys, and the rough forelands. Along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path you will experience deeply all the amazement of Pembrokeshire Coast National Park.
The county town is Haverfordwest featuring delightful riverfronts and picturesque streets. In the town centre stands Haverfordwest Town Museum, housed in a 12th-century castle.
Other towns in Pembrokeshire include Pembroke, home to the outstanding Pembroke Castle almost completely surrounded by the waters of Mild Pond. Tenby is a fine and attractive seaside resort, with sand beaches and historical sites. From Tenby, you may also take a ferry to the beautiful Caldey Island nearby, where you may visit its monastery.
If you are looking for outdoor activities, the rugged coastline of Pembrokeshire is ideal for practising coasteering with experienced guides!

Population: around 125 thousand inhabitants

Capital: Haverfordwest

Other places: St. Davids, Fishguard, Marloes, Milford Haven, Newport, Pembroke Dock, Porthgain, Solva,Tenby

Main attractions: Pembrokeshire Coast National Park including Pembrokeshire Coast Path, St Davids Cathedral, Pembroke Castle, Carew Castle and Tidal Mill, Preseli Mountains, Megafobia (roller coaster in Oakwood Theme Park

Nearest Airports: Haverfordwest Airport (HAW - Maes Awyr Hwlffordd), Cardiff Airport (CWL - Maes Awyr Caerdydd)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand